Must post a blog to keep the readers happy…

December 15, 2006 at 10:10 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Sadly you’re not in for a funny one, that’s Muddy’s responsibility.  But I thought since a week has gone by I should post something so that anyone checking does not give up on us!

Really not much happening in Raven news.  It’ll be a few weeks before we expect to hear about the TA, so no updates in the interim on that front.  In the meantime, though, we’ve got plenty to keep us busy!  As many of you know, D&I are much better at starting projects than finishing them.  Now with a 2 year old about to arrive in the house, we are trying to get those half-done projects finished.  So, for us, we have been quite productive in the last couple weeks.  D finished tiling the upstairs bathroom (6 months after we tore it apart), I painted a shelf for Ravi’s room (a year after I planned to), and we brought in painter Rick to finish the downstairs (1 year after priming the office windows and 2 years after I did half the trim).  About time, hm??

Then we’ve got the holidays to keep us busy (uh.. sorry everyone, no cards this year) and wrapping things up at work in preparation for taking 3 months off (woo hoo!!).  All in all, I thought these weeks between referral and travel would be torture waiting to go get Ravi, but we’re so ‘go go go’ right now that I only feel tired and distracted, not tortured.  🙂  Don’t get me wrong, though, I’d hop on a place to China today if they’d let me!

After such a long wait, it still blows my mind that in the next month or two we will have a little daughter at home with us.  (in an odd thing, when I shop for coffee creamer- pretty much the only grocery shopping I do- it is so weird to look at the expiration date & think… ‘Ravi could be home before my coffee creamer expires!’)  So if I have to wait a few more weeks, I guess I can manage.  🙂

 Cheers.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Chronology a la “crémeuse de café,” by Muddy.

    sounds like a good title for this blog..

    I share in your excitement..

    I myself have been spending a great deal of time at Modell’s looking at softball gear for Ravi…

    Dom


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.